Gentle to animals

Good for animals, made for the practice.

 

Treating animals well

Safe, gentle and hygienic animal blood collection


As an innovator with decades of experience in human pre-analytics, SARSTEDT offers a multitude of solutions which are also tried and tested in the field of veterinary medicine and focus on hygiene, user friendliness and animal welfare. With blood collection tubes like the S-Monovette®, we set hygienic standards for closed venous blood collection for companion animals such as dogs and cats. For the specific requirements of the smallest patients such as small mammals, birds or reptiles, we also offer suitable solutions for specimen collection.

Test our sophisticated systems and see for yourself their many practical benefits for your daily practice.

Animal blood collection with SARSTEDT. Good for animals, made for the practice.

 

Pre-analytics in veterinary medicine


Pre-analytics is the key phase in the diagnostic process for every animal, as even with the highest precision of modern analytical equipment, the measured result can only be as good as specimen quality allows.

We can support you with our expertise in pre-analytics and provide you with products to support you in your daily practice. Our goal is to ensure you have more time for the animals and their owners who visit your practice.

Präanalytik mit SARSTEDT
S-Monovette® - closed blood collection for larger companion animals

S-Monovette®


Closed blood collection for larger companion animals

 

Multivette® for blood sampling of smaller animals

Multivette®


Relaxed blood collection for small companion animals

 

Micro needle for blood collection of sensitive animals

Micro needle


Successful blood collection for particularly sensitive animals

 

Animal blood collection with SARSTEDT

 

Key information at a glance

 

 

S-Monovette und Safety-Kanüle

S-Monovette® – the closed blood collection system


The S-Monovette® blood collection system enables closed blood collection using two techniques. The aspiration technique facilitates blood collection that adjusts to the blood flow, making it gentler. For a high blood flow, the dual system of the S-Monovette® also allows for the conventional vacuum technique for blood collection.

S-Monovette® - closed blood collection for larger companion animals

Gentle animal blood collection


Gentle blood collection with the aspiration technique. For a high blood flow, the dual system of the S-Monovette® also allows for the conventional vacuum technique for blood collection.

 

S-Monovette sustainability

The sustainable blood collection system


The great advantage of blood collection with an S-Monovette® is that the blood can be taken directly into the correctly prepared sample tube. No extra disposable syringe is needed to transfer the blood sample to other tubes. This saves resources and makes blood collection safer and more hygienic than alternative collection options. 

The more sustainable cardboard packaging also keeps disposal costs and waste volume low.

 

Make a visit to the vet a positive experience for your patients and their owners


”Today I was back at the vet, but somehow this time it was different: Everything went so smoothly. Before they would just prick me in the leg and then this red liquid would spill out everywhere. But today everything was so quick and nothing went wrong. It must be down to the vet’s new equipment. It can always be like this as far as I’m concerned!"

Lucky, Boxer dog


Multivette® for blood sampling of smaller animals

Multivette® – relaxed blood collection


The Multivette® 600 has been designed and prepared for small blood volumes of 600 μl. Blood is collected in a practically closed state, making use of natural venous pressure. This makes collection extremely simple and gentle. The blood sample can be centrifuged directly in the Multivette® 600. This simplifies blood collection for small animals and saves time. 

Multivette® for blood sampling of smaller animals

Extremely gentle specimen collection


The inner tube, with its special design, is self-filling due to venous pressure and the capillary effect.

 

Multivette® for blood sampling of smaller animals

Simple animal blood collection


The small inner diameter makes pipetting after centrifugation extremely easy. In addition, the sample can be securely sealed and sent off to the veterinary laboratory.

A gentle solution even for small blood volumes


”Today my tin opener* put me into that box again and took me away. When they finally let me out, they stroked me first. Then something amazing happened: They held this thing on my fur that basically changed colour from white to red, they stroked me again and then I was allowed to go back home. It really wasn’t that bad.”

Bella, Bengal cat

*In cat language, tin opener means “human”

 


Micro needle for blood collection of sensitive animals

The Micro needle with the micro sample tubes or Microvette®


Especially for very small animals and difficult vein conditions, every drop of blood counts. The special Micro needle ensures that every drop of blood flows into the sample tube and does not clot beforehand. The correct sample tube can be selected according to the expected sample volume.

Micro needle for blood collection of sensitive animals

Successful blood collection


Micro needles combine optimal flow properties and minimal blood loss with no residual volume in the attachment.

 

Micro sample tubes

Flexible animal blood collection


Micro tubes are ideal for volumes of 1.3 ml. For smaller patients, the Microvette® is the right choice for volumes from 100 µl to 500 µl.

Every drop of blood counts!


”Hi everyone! My mistress was worried as I haven’t felt well for the past few days. My vet first took blood from me to find out why. She used a special needle for me that I barely felt. I really didn’t notice anything. My mistress was also much more relaxed than usual. That must have been because it was over really quickly – she doesn’t like the sight of blood…"

Coco, Female Chihuahua


Order your free sample now.

 

Or make an appointment for a product presentation.



By submitting this form, you confirm that you have read the privacy policy .


We'd be happy to help!

We'd be happy to help!

export@sarstedt.com

Tel.: +49 2293 305 0

Tierisch schonend

Gut für’s Tier, gemacht für die Praxis.

 

Tiere gut behandeln

Sicher, schonend und hygienisch Blutproben gewinnen


Als Innovator mit jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung in der Humanpräanalytik, bietet SARSTEDT eine Vielzahl von Lösungen, die sich auch in der Veterinärmedizin bewährt haben und bei denen Hygiene, Anwenderfreundlichkeit und Tierwohl im Fokus stehen. Mit Blutentnahmeröhrchen wie beispielsweise der S-Monovette® setzen wir hygienische Standards für die geschlossene venöse Blutabnahme bei Heimtieren wie Hunden und Katzen. Auch für die spezifischen Anforderungen der kleinsten Patienten wie Kleinsäuger, Vögel oder Reptilien bieten wir passende Lösungen zur Probengewinnung.

Testen Sie unsere durchdachten Systeme und überzeugen Sie sich von den vielen praktischen Vorteilen für Ihre tägliche Arbeit.

Blutentnahme bei Tieren mit SARSTEDT. Gut für’s Tier, gemacht für die Praxis.

 

Präanalytik in der Veterinärmedizin


Die Präanalytik ist die entscheidendste Phase für die Diagnostik bei jedem Tier, da selbst bei höchster Präzision moderner Analysegeräte, das Messergebnis nur so gut sein kann, wie es die Probenqualität zulässt.

Mit unserer Expertise in der Präanalytik stehen wir Ihnen zur Seite und geben Ihnen Produkte an die Hand, die Sie in Ihrem Alltag unterstützen. Mit dem Ziel mehr Zeit für die Tiere und Besitzer, die in Ihre Praxis kommen, zu haben.

Präanalytik mit SARSTEDT
S-Monovette® für die Blutentnahme bei größeren Tieren

S-Monovette®


Geschlossene Blutentnahme bei größeren Heimtieren

 

Multivette® für die Blutentnahme bei kleineren Tieren

Multivette®


Entspannte Blutentnahme bei kleinen Heimtieren

 

Micro-Kanüle für die Blutentnahme bei empfindlichen Tieren

Micro-Kanüle


Erfolgreiches Abtropfen bei besonders empfindlichen Tieren

 

Tierisch schonend Broschüre

Blutentnahme bei Tieren mit SARSTEDT

 

Das wichtigste auf einen Blick

 

 

S-Monovette und Safety-Kanüle

S-Monovette® – das geschlossene Blutentnahmesystem


Das S-Monovette®-Blutentnahmesystem ermöglicht Ihnen eine geschlossene Blutentnahme mit zwei Techniken. Die Aspirationstechnik ermöglicht eine auf den Blutfluss angepasste und dadurch schonende Entnahme. Bei starkem Blutfluss bietet das duale System der S-Monovette® auch die konventionelle Vakuumtechnik zur Blutentnahme.

S-Monovette® für die Blutentnahme bei größeren Tieren

Tierisch schonend


Schonende Abnahme durch Aspirationstechnik. Bei starkem Blutfluss bietet das duale System der S-Monovette® auch die konventionelle Vakuumtechnik zur Blutentnahme.

 

S-Monovette Nachhaltigkeit

Das nachhaltige Blutentnahmesystem


Der große Vorteil der Blutentnahme mit einer S-Monovette® ist, dass das Blut direkt in das richtig, präparierte Probengefäß abgenommen werden kann. Es ist keine extra Einmalspritze notwendig, um die Blutprobe in andere Röhren zu überführen. Dies spart Ressourcen und macht die Blutentnahme sicherer und hygienischer als alternative Abnahmemöglichkeiten.

Die nachhaltigere Kartonverpackung hält zudem die Entsorgungskosten und das Abfallvolumen gering.

Machen Sie den Tierarztbesuch für Ihre Patienten und deren Besitzer zu einem positiven Ereignis


„Heute war ich mal wieder beim Doc, aber irgendwie war es diesmal anders: Alles lief total entspannt ab. Früher wurde ich einfach ins Bein gestochen und diese rote Flüssigkeit kleckerte überall hin. Heute ging alles ganz schnell und ohne das etwas daneben ging. Das muss am neuen Equipment des Docs liegen. So kann es von mir aus jetzt immer laufen!"

Lucky, Boxer-Rüde


Multivette® für die Blutentnahme bei kleineren Tieren

Multivette® – die entspannte Blutentnahme


Die Multivette® 600 ist für kleine Blutmengen von 600 μl konzipiert und präpariert. Die Entnahme erfolgt in nahezu geschlossenem Zustand und greift auf den natürlichen Venendruck zurück. Dies macht die Entnahme besonders schonend und einfach. Die Blutprobe kann direkt in der Multivette® 600 zentrifugiert werden. Das erleichtert die Blutentnahme bei kleinen Tieren und spart Zeit. 

Multivette® für die Blutentnahme bei kleineren Tieren

Besonders sanfte Probengewinnung


Das Innenrohr mit spezieller Konstruktion füllt sich alleine durch den venösen Druck und den Kapillareffekt.

 

Multivette® für die Blutentnahme bei kleineren Tieren

Tierisch einfach


Durch den geringen Innendurchmesser fällt das Abpipettieren nach der Zentrifugation besonders leicht. Zudem kann die Probe sicher verschlossen ins Veterinär Labor versendet werden.

Auch für kleine Blutmengen eine sanfte Lösung


„Heute haben mich meine Dosenöffner* wieder in diese Kiste gesteckt und entführt. Als ich endlich herausgelassen wurde, hat man mich erstmal gekrault. Dann passierte etwas Magisches: Man hielt mir so ein Ding ans Fell, das wechselte einfach die Farbe von weiß nach rot, ich wurde nochmal gekrault und durfte wieder nach Hause. War gar nicht schlimm.”

Bella, Bengalkatze

*Dosenöffner bedeutet in der Katzenwelt „Mensch“

 


Micro-Kanüle für die Blutentnahme bei empfindlichen Tieren

Die Micro-Kanüle mit Micro-Probengefäße oder Microvette®


Gerade bei sehr kleinen Tieren und schwierigen Venenverhältnissen zählt jeder Tropfen Blut. Die spezielle Micro-Kanüle stellt sicher, dass jeder Tropfen Blut in das Probenröhrchen fließt und nicht vorher gerinnt. Das passende Probenröhrchen kann nach erwartetem Probenvolumen ausgewählt werden.

Micro-Kanüle für die Blutentnahme bei empfindlichen Tieren

Erfolgreich Abtropfen


Die Micro-Kanülen vereinen optimale Fließeigenschaften und minimalen Blutverlust ohne Restvolumen im Ansatzstück.

 

Probengefässe

Tierisch flexibel


Die Micro-Probengefäße eignen sich für Mengen von 1,3 ml. Für kleinere Patienten ist die Microvette® in den Volumina 100 µl - 500 µl die richtige Wahl.

Jeder Tropfen Blut zählt!


„Hi Leute! Frauchen war besorgt, weil ich mich seit einigen Tagen nicht wohl gefühlt habe. Meine Tierärztin hat mir erstmal Blut abgenommen, um den Grund herauszufinden. Sie hatte eine spezielle Kanüle für mich, die kaum piekt. Ich habe eigentlich gar nichts gemerkt. Frauchen war auch viel entspannter als sonst. Das lag sicher daran, dass es ganz schnell vorüber war – sie kann doch kein Blut sehen…"

Coco, Chihuahua-Hündin


Bestellen Sie jetzt Ihr kostenloses Muster.

 

Oder vereinbaren Sie einen Termin für eine Produktpräsentation.



Mit dem Absenden dieses Formulars bestätigen Sie, dass Sie die Datenschutzerklärung gelesen haben.


Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!

info@sarstedt.com

Tel.: +49 2293 305 0